Macchi di Cellere Gangemi

(The following information was supplied by the firm)

Firm Overview:
Macchi di Cellere Gangemi is a leading independent law firm established in 1986 which provides first class legal services and assistance to multinational groups, major companies and public institutions. With over 80 professionals involved in 23 team-oriented, fully-integrated practice areas, it offers a client-based approach that focuses on efficiency and flexibility. Apart from a solid academic background, the firm’s professionals have the necessary skills to address the clients’ complex legal issues by adopting a practical interdisciplinary approach. Thanks to its European presence – through offices in London and Paris and its China Desk team for cross border investments – and an established contact network with other first-tier foreign law firms, it is able to advise on multi-jurisdictional matters in connection with clients’ business activities in Italy and abroad. Active also in Pro Bono advocacy, and having received prestigious awards, it is committed to expanding its areas of expertise which include corporate, dispute resolution, energy and tax.

Managing Partner: Claudio Visco
Number of partners: 20
Number of lawyers: 63
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Main Areas of Practice:

Antitrust & Competition:
1 partner
Contacts: Stefano Macchi di Cellere, Salvatore Lamarca
Emails: s.macchi@macchi-gangemi.com, s.lamarca@macchi-gangemi.com

Automotive & e-Mobility:
3 partners
Contacts: Enrico Storari
Emails:  e.storari@macchi-gangemi.com

Banking, Finance & Debt Restructuring:
5 partners
Contacts: Claudio Visco, Silvia Dell’Atti
Emails: c.visco@macchi-gangemi.com, s.dellatti@macchi-gangemi.com

Corporate/M&A:
10 partners
Contacts: Luigi Macchi di Cellere, Ernesto Pucci
Emails: l.macchi@macchi-gangemi.com, e.pucci@macchi-gangemi.com

Energy/Environment/Regulatory:
5 partners
Contacts: Claudio Visco, Francesca Bogoni, Marco Sella
Emails: c.visco@macchi-gangemi.com, f.bogoni@macchi-gangemi.com, m.sella@macchi-gangemi.com

Insolvency & Corporate Reorganisations:
5 partners
Contact: Silvia Lazzeretti
Emails: s.lazzeretti@macchi-gangemi.com

Labour & Social Security:
2 partners
Contacts: Marco Lanzani
Emails: m.lanzani@macchi-gangemi.com

Litigation & Arbitration:
10 partners
Contacts: Silvia Lazzeretti, Claudio Visco
Emails: s.lazzeretti@macchi-gangemi.com, c.visco@macchi-gangemi.com

Public Law & Procurement:
2 partners
Contact: Francesco Angelini
Emails: f.angelini@macchi-gangemi.com

Tax:
3 partners
Contacts: Bruno Gangemi, Arnaldo Salvatore
Emails: b.gangemi@macchi-gangemi.com, a.salvatore@macchi-gangemi.com

We believe, as business lawyers, that it is our professional duty and ethical responsibility to act also for the most vulnerable and disregarded individuals in our society. Therefore we have developed a flourishing Pro Bono practice, whose focus is to provide free legal advice and assistance to those in need, in favour of non-profit organisations, social cooperatives and communities promoting the public good that are not always able to afford the direct costs for the required legal assistance.
To date, our Pro Bono work consisted of legal assistance and advice offered in specific cases to or through organisations such as, Save the Children, Tide Global Learning, Antigone, DO&MA, CILD

Key Contacts

Managing Partner:

Claudio Visco
c.visco@macchi-gangemi.com

Firm Rankings

Corporate/M&A
Band 4

4.0

Dispute Resolution
Band 4

4.0

Energy
Band 3

6.0

Projects
Band 2

8.0

Tax
Band 4

5.0

Lawyer Rankings

Bruno Gangemi

Eminent

Tax
View Profile
Marco Lanzani

Band Four

Labour & Employment
View Profile

Articles

Auditors’ liability for activities occurring prior to their taking office.

The liability of the members of corporate bodies is – as is normal – the subject of an extensive and articulated dispute that is often characterized by complex judgments and very technical contents. With regard to auditors, in particular, jurisprudence has examined their profiles in relation to the wide range of tasks attributed to them. […]

26 Oct 2021
The shortage of raw materials: is it a force majeure? How long will it last?

There is no doubt that, for some time now, in several industrial sectors, manufacturers and importers of high-tech goods have faced a shortage of raw materials, with inevitable delays in manufacturing processes and significant impact on the delivery of the finished product. Often, the final customer won’t listen to reason because they were relying on […]

26 Oct 2021
Remote work & inbound execs tax breaks

Remote working – do Italian tax breaks apply to foreign employed executives transferring to Italy? The response of the Revenue Agency. Introduction In the last few years, the Italian government has introduced several measures aimed at attracting international talented and promising individuals to Italy. The objective of these measures is to boost further the appeal […]

05 Oct 2021

Press Releases

Sign In

Lost Password